DATA GOVERNANCE COUNCIL

Basics | DATA GOVERNANCE COUNCIL | DATA STEWARDS

Roles And Responsibilities:

  • Acts as Strategic Representative for functional area within Advancement, including CUF, and IPTAY by reading/reviewing/commenting/recommending/approving data policies and procedures, pushing Data Governance into functional areas by actively promoting improved data governance practices, making decisions at a strategic level, advising the Data Governance Executives in applying data governance to Risk Management, Compliance, Business Unit-specific governance interests.
  • The Data Governance Council Member takes advisement from the Data Steward but ensures that the recommendation is strategically sound. This person should communicate recommendations of the Data Steward to the DGC and/or DGC Executives. (There is an expectation commitment of 8 hours per month from attending meetings, reading minutes, reading documentation, etc.)

Data Governance Council MEMBERS

Name Functional Area Phone Number Email
Larissa Wilkie Advancement Services 864-656-5722 lriggin@clemson.edu
Director - Vacant Advancement Services    
Tenneil Moody Advancement Servics 864-650-4359 tdaniel@clemson.edu
Dana Morgan Alumni Relations 864-656-1240 dmorgan@clemson.edu
Ann Smith Annual Giving 864-656-5895 annsmit@clemson.edu
April Purvis CUF Gift Management 864-656-5897 aspurvi@clemson.edu
Joni Jordan Central Donor Relations 864-656-9942 joni3@clemson.edu
Bethany Grogan University Development Team 864-656-0321 bgrogan@clemson.edu
Lauren Gaulin IPTAY Major Gifts 864-656-2608 lgaulin@clemson.edu
Wesley Cribb IPTAY Gift Management 864-656-0314 cribb3@clemson.edu
Jacqueline Summer Marketing, Communications & Events 864-656-2293 fontan3@clemson.edu
Kelly Woods Special Events 864-656-8999 kellyg@clemson.edu
Jennifer Kehoe Prospect Management 864-656-4332 jkehoe@clemson.edu
Jordan Perkins Executive Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations 864-656-9925 japerki@clemson.edu
Dan Wiseman Executive Director of Gift and Estate Planning 864-656-0975 wisema2@clemson.edu
Jason Miller Administration Coordinator/Planned Giving 864-656-8653 jmill57@clemson.edu
    •  

 

DGC Policies

1. CADENCE Committee Policy

2. Mass Communication Policy

3. Solicitation and Confidentiality CODES Policy

3.A Solicitation and Confidentiality codes PROCEDURE

4. Auxiliary Users Data Access Policy

5. Auxiliary Users Data Access Procedure

6. Event Policy